Our Services

State Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Association. The Board has full authority to define policy governing its own conduct and the affairs of the Association. A primary responsibility of Directors is to champion the cause of the Association as well as to facilitate communication between the AGC Districts and the State Chapter.



  Walt Johnson thumb


   Mike Blach 2019 thumbnail


   Mike Blach thumbnail

Jerome Di Padova
Skanska USA Civil West California District                                                                                                                               

Michael Blach  
Blach Construction Company                                                                                                                                                   

Dina Kimble
Royal Electric Company                                                                                                                                                    


  Dina Kimble


  Mike Mencarini 


  Peter Tateishi

Steve Rule
Turner Construction Company                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Walt Johnson
K.G. Walters Construction Co. Inc.                                                                                                                             

Peter Tateishi
AGC of California                                                                                                                                                    


Board Members 


Ryan Aukerman, Chair
Griffith Company

Brian Azzopardi, Chair
Blach Construction Company

Michael Blach, President
Blach Construction Company

Alex Clark, Chair
Mitchell Engineering

Mary Grandy, Chair
EPIC Insurance Brokers

Chris L. Handley, Chair
Tullis, Inc.

Caleb Haus, Chair
KRC Safety Co., Inc.

Pete Hemesath, Chair
Diani Building Corp.

Donald R. Love, Chair
Quality Landscape Service, Inc.

Casey McEndree, Chair
Underground Construction Company, Inc.

Dan McGrew, Chair
Griffith Company

Mike Mencarini, Chair
Unger Construction Company

Sadaqat Rana, Chair
Griffith Company Southern Region

Vitas Rugienius, Chair
Hensel Phelps

Matt Schlegel, Chair
Schlegel Cascade

Buddy Wall, Chair
Moss Adams LLP

Sarah Carr, Vice Chair
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Dina Kimble, Senior Vice President
Royal Electric Co.

Jim Blois, Vice President
Blois Construction, Inc.

Brad Jeanneret, Vice President
Hensel Phelps

Clinton W. Myers, Vice President
Myers & Sons Construction, LP

Gregory E. Timmerman, Vice President
ISEC, Inc.

Steve Rule, Treasurer
Turner Construction Company

Jerome Di Padova, Immediate Past President
Skanska USA Civil West California District Inc.