Construction Safety Excellence Awards

Deadline to Enter: Friday, July 13, 2018 by 5:00 p.m.

The annual AGC of California Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) was created to recognize construction companies who excel at safety performance and are committed to maintaining a safe working environment on their jobsites.

Unlike the National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program that limits the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is considerably more comprehensive. Judges will look for evidence of company management involvement, active employee participation, safety training, work site hazard identification and control, and safety program innovation.  

Award applications are now open to AGC members in each of the following safety categories:

Awards Schedule

  • Monday, June 4, 2018 - Applications available online
  • Friday, July 13, 2018 - Entries must be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018 - Judging: Application Review & Live Presentations

Awards Luncheon

Winners will be announced at the 31st Annual CSEA Luncheon on October 26, 2018. Visit our Annual Conference site for ticket info.


For more information about the Construction Safety Excellence Awards applications and deadlines, please contact the AGC Safety and Health Department at 916.371.2422.

Are you taking full advantage of your member benefits?

Contact us today!