COVID-19 Resources

AGC Emerging Leaders

We Build Leaders

We help entry- to mid-level professionals across all sectors of California's diverse construction industry reach their career goals and find fulfillment on the job. We do so through relevant education and training, the development of powerful networks, and opportunities to engage and affect a healthy construction industry.

Join

Our Mission

We believe construction is our future. AGC’s Emerging Leaders program exists to educate, connect and engage burgeoning construction professionals so that together, we learn the industry, develop powerful networks, and build our communities.

Download: Emerging Leaders Flyer

About the AGC Emerging Leaders Program

The AGC Emerging Leaders program was originally established as the AGC of California Construction Leadership Council (CLC), to help develop the next generation of industry leaders. In 2021, the CLC voted to change the name to ensure clarity around the program’s role for current and prospective participants.

Our Values

  • Educate: We provide a convenient “one-stop shop” for accessing relevant industry trainings and certification programs
  • Connect: We foster a strong network, connecting professionals from across the industry and facilitating an open forum for the exchange of ideas and discussion of key issues facing the industry today.
  • Engage:  We offer opportunities to engage and affect a healthy construction industry for tomorrow, including leadership roles, junior advocacy, exposure to all facets of the industry and the legislation affecting it, various charitable activities, and more.
Leadership

Project Engage: 2022 Leadership Development Program

January 24, 2022 (Mon) to
November 30, 2022 (Wed)

Virtual

Over the last five years, AGC has continuously provided me with opportunities to network, enhance my communication skills, take on leadership roles, step outside my comfort zone for my own benefit, learn how policy changes affect our livelihood, and advance professionally.

Unger Construction

Mitchell Trieloff, Member, AGC Emerging Leaders
Unger Construction

From the first EL event I went to, it was really nice to walk into a room of other mid-level professionals like myself and feel like I belonged.

Twining, Inc.

Megan Calm, 2021 Chair, Southern California Region Member, Steering Committee AGC Emerging Leaders
Twining, Inc.

AGC Emerging Leaders program has benefited my career by creating connections with contractors that not only lead to potential business development opportunities but also priceless lifelong resources and relationships.

Griffith Company 

Edgar Martinez, Landscaping Division Manager, Vice-Chair SoCal Emerging Leaders 
Griffith Company 

Emerging Leader Resources

LinkedIn Group

Connect with other AGC Emerging Leaders to network, share ideas, and continue your education.

For HR Managers

Learn how your team might benefit from participation/membership in AGC's Emerging Leaders program. View our flyer for more information about benefits and how to join.

Media Gallery

Steering Committee

This group of new-to mid-career industry professionals helps identify, drive forward, and execute AGC Emerging Leaders priorities and strategic goals. The Steering Committee members serve staggered, two-year terms. New members are chosen by sitting members of the AGC Emerging Leaders Statewide Steering Committee as seats become available.

Branden Laptalo, Chair
Hensel Phelps Construction
blaptalo@henselphelps.com
(408) 452-1800

Jacqueline Reed, Vice Chair
Clark Construction
jacqueline.reed@clarkconstruction.com
(562) 237-8035

Casey McEndree, Immediate Past Chair
Underground Construction
cmcendree@undergroundconstruction.com
(707) 297-2620

Andrew Brooks, Member at Large
Bali Construction
abrooks@baliconstruction.com
(626) 442-8003 x106

Megan Calm, Southern California Chair
Twining
mcalm@twininginc.com
(562) 426-3355

Dustin Devoto, Member at Large
Griffith Company
ddevoto@griffithcompany.net
(714) 299-8444

Karissa Fox, Bay Area Chair
Smith Currie
KLFox@smithcurrie.com
(415) 531-4002

Jeanine Jansen, North/Central Chair
Royal Electric
jeaninej@royalelect.com
​(916) 316-8889

Sharuk Khanna, Member at Large
Disney Construction
​skhanna@disneyconstruction.com
sharuk@firemaps.co
(650) 732-1106

Edgar Martinez, Southern California Vice Chair
Griffith Company
edmartinez@GriffithCompany.net

Peter Razavi, Member at Large
Autodesk
peter.razavi@autodesk.com
(408) 674-9810

Matt Seals, Member at Large
Seals Construction
matt.seals@sealsconstruction.com
(559) 651-4040

Matt Storm, Member at Large
Granite Construction
matt.storm@gcinc.com
(916) 825-6509

Mitchell Trieloff, Member at Large
Unger Construction
​mtrieloff@ungerconstruction.com
661-524-1466

2021 Legacy Sponsors

HCSS Construction Management Software
McCarthy Building Companies
Nor-Cal Pipeline Services